Prize Winners in Anaesthesia, Pain Medicine and Intensive Care

MattCongratulations to Matthieu Komorowski, (research fellow completing a PhD with Prof Tony Gordon) who has just won first prize in the Royal Society of Medicine Research and Innovation competition for his submission entitled: Beyond the Surviving Sepsis Campaign: the Surviving Sepsis Computer. As part of the prize, Matthieu will be invited to give an oral presentation to present his project once it is completed, and receives a £500 prize fund.


WeihongCongratulations also to Weihong Du (current BSc Surgery and Anaesthesia student) who has won the John Snow Anaesthesia iBSc Award from the National Institute of Academic Anaesthesia for his project entitled: To further investigate the mechanisms of leukocytes activation during VILI and how this activation leads to systemic inflammation.




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *