Departmental news:

Dr Mike Wilson from the section of Anaesthesia, Pain Medicine and Intensive Care was invited to give a talk on ‘Inflammatory Mechanisms of Ventilator-Induced Lung Injury’ at the British Association of Lung Research annual conference, held at Imperial on the 10 & 11 July 2014.

Congratulations to the following staff from the Division of Surgery who have all received awards:

Sheraz Markar: NIHR Doctorate Research Fellowship
(Non-Invasive Exhaled Breath analysis for the Prediction of Oesophago-Gastric Cancer)

Sophie Doran: Imperial College Charity Research Fellowship
(Use of exhaled breath to diagnose cancer recurrence)

Shobhit Arya: Gerhard Buess Technology award, 10 World Congress of Endoscopic Surgery, EAES, Paris 2015 (Multispectral imaging of tissue oxygenation and perfusion in bipolar radiofrequency induced anastomoses: a study of tissue viability in the acute porcine model)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *