Prize winners at the International Union of Phlebology

Congratulations to three of the Vascular team who won prizes at the recent UIP conference in Seoul, Korea last month. The conference provided an opportunity to exchange ideas and explore strategies to address issues in the field of Phlebology.
photo 1

Francine Heatley being awarded the 2015 Union Internationale de Phlébologie Award ‘In recognition of an exceptionally outstanding presentation at Seoul UIP 2015’ for the abstract entitled: EVRA (Early Venous Reflux Ablation) ulcer trial: A randomised clinical trial to compare early versus delayed endovenous treatment of superficial venous reflux in patients with chronic venous ulceration.
photo 2

Roshan Bootun receiving the 4th Union Internationale de Phlébologie Research Fellowship/Kreussler Young Scientist’s Sclerotherapy Award 2015 from Dr Angelo Scuderi (President of UIP) and Dr Christian Freyberg (Chemische Fabrik Kreussler & Co. GmbH) for the project entitled: Randomised Controlled Trial of Compression Therapy following Foam Sclerotherapy.
photo 3


Joseph Shalhoub receiving the 2015 Union Internationale de Phlébologie / Servier Research Fellowship from Dr Angelo Scuderi, the President of the UIP, and Dr Françoise Pitsch, Servier, for a project entitled: Metabonomic profiling for the identification of novel biomarkers in deep vein thrombosis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *