Julia Higgins Awards

The Julia Higgins Awards are awarded annually to recognise individuals, groups, and departments that have made a significant contribution to the support of academic women at the College.

The Julia Higgins Medal recognises outstanding contributions within this category and is awarded to one of the award winners.


Julia Higgins Medal

Dr Isabel Rabey, Department of Physics


Julia Higgins Awards

Professor Faith Osier, Department of Life Sciences

Dr Maria Ribera Vincent, Department of Aeronautics

Dr Ilaria Belluomo and Dr Nina Moderau, Department of Surgery and Cancer

Karen Tweddle, Business School


You can read more about the awards in our news story