Month: January 2024


Renáta Kosová, Professor of Economics and Deputy Head of the Department of Economics and Public Policy, at the Imperial College Business School, has been elected to succeed Professor Ann Muggeridge as one of the Consuls for the Faculty of Engineering and the Business School, for a term of three years, from 1 September 2024 to 31 August 2027.

The full list of consuls, senior consul and proconsuls for 2024-25 will be announced in the coming weeks.

Chief Property Officer

Patrick Marsh has accepted the appointment of Chief Property Officer, leading the newly created Property Team with effect from 1 March 2024.

Reporting to the Chief Operating Officer, the Chief Property Officer will be responsible for the development, operation, repair and ongoing management of Imperial’s property and estates with the goal of having a world class infrastructure to support a world changing academic endeavour.


Dean of Imperial College Business School

Professor Peter Todd has accepted the appointment of Dean of Imperial College Business School with effect from 1 September 2024 for a term of five years. 

Reporting to the Provost, the Dean will be responsible for all aspects of the Business School’s strategy, operations and finances. As Dean, Professor Todd will also be a member of Imperial College London’s Council and its University Management Board (UMB).    (more…)

Head of the Department of Physics 

Professor Stefan Soldner-Rembold has accepted the appointment as Head of the Department of Physics for a term of five years, with effect from 1 April 2024. To facilitate a smooth transition, Professor Soldner-Rembold will start shadowing the current Head of Department, Professor Michele Dougherty, who has accepted an extension to her term until 31 December 2024.

Reporting to the Dean of the Faculty of Natural Sciences, as Head of the Department, Professor Soldner-Rembold will provide strategic vision, direction and leadership to Physics and ensure that appropriate plans, management, and governance processes, are in place to create an outstanding and effective academic environment for staff and students.