Month: December 2023

Dean of the Faculty of Medicine

Professor Deborah Ashby has accepted the appointment as Dean of the Faculty of Medicine, for a term of five years, effective from 1 January 2024.  Professor Ashby has been the interim Dean since 1 August 2023 following Professor Jonathan Weber’s retirement as Dean. 

Reporting to the Provost, the Dean of the Faculty of Medicine is responsible for all aspects of the Faculty’s strategy, operations and finances. As Dean, Professor Ashby will also be a member of Imperial’s Council and its University Management Board (UMB).